7 Year Bitch Unearth 'Live at Moe' Album

7 Year Bitch Unearth 'Live at Moe' Album
Seattle feminist punk unit 7 Year Bitch released three albums over the span of their seven years together as a band, but fans hankering for another dose of their hard-hitting sound are in luck — the group's career will be revisited on a forthcoming live release.
Titled Live at Moe, the new album is due out on January 15 through MOE Recordings. It will feature the audio recordings from a 1996 performance at Club MOE in Seattle and will arrive on CD, digitally and on 180-gram red and black split vinyl.
The concert was originally broadcast on iMusic.com in the primitive early years of live streaming, but the recordings were recently rediscovered in a box in the basement of MOE Recordings co-founder Scott Blum.
The career-spanning set features live renditions of songs from 1992's Sick 'Em, 1994's ¡Viva Zapata! and their final album, Gato Negro. According to a press release, the new release "not only serves as a testament to their riveting, raw and electric energy, but also to the diversity of their catalog."
Scroll past the tracklisting for Live at Moe to hear the ferocious live cut "The Scratch."
Live at Moe:
1. 24,900 Miles Per Hour
2. Crying Shame
3. M.I.A.
4. Deep In The Heart
5. Hip Like Junk
6. Miss Understood
7. Rock A Bye
8. The Midst
9. Lorna
10. 2nd Hand
11. The Scratch
12. Kiss My Ass Goodbye