Bo Burnham Details Physical Release of 'Inside (The Songs)'

The soundtrack to the Netflix comedy special will be available on vinyl and CD later this year

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Sep 2, 2021

Bo Burnham's Netflix comedy special Inside continues its reign as the foremost piece of pandemic art: after hitting streaming services in June, Inside (The Songs) will be coming to vinyl and CD on December 3.

A limited-edition vinyl pressing will be available at Urban Outfitters — because of course — and independent retailers. Signed CD copies will also be sold via Burnham's official store.

Inside (The Songs) has retained a place in the Top 10 of Billboard's Top 200 album charts since its release, while the entirely self-produced special itself received six Emmy nominations. Last month, Burnham even performed "That Funny Feeling" with Phoebe Bridgers.

It's safe to say that Burnham's comedic musical stylings have struck a chord with the masses, and soon you'll be able to experience dropping it low to "Shit" with a newfound ambience on vinyl.

You can refresh yourself on the album tracklist below and watch Burnham perform the synth-laden party-starter "All Eyes on Me" — are you feeling nervous, are you having fun?

Earlier this year, Burnham played Carey Mulligan's love interest in the Oscar-nominated film Promising Young Woman.

Inside (The Songs):

1. Content
2. Comedy
3. FaceTime with My Mom (Tonight)
4. How the World Works
5. White Woman's Instagram
6. Unpaid Intern
7. Bezos I
8. Sexting
9. Look Who's Inside Again
10. Problematic
11. 30
12. Don't Wanna Know
13. Shit
14. All Time Low
15. Welcome to the Internet
16. Bezos II
17. That Funny Feeling
18. All Eyes on Me
19. Goodbye
20. Any Day Now

Pre-order Inside (The Songs).

Latest Coverage