Yasiin Bey (a.k.a. Mos Def) Unveils 'December 99th' LP

Yasiin Bey (a.k.a. Mos Def) Unveils 'December 99th' LP
After confirming his retirement from music last month, questions remained about the status of a final album from Yasiin Bey (formerly known as Mos Def). Before the year comes to a close, he'll release a collaborative LP alongside Ferrari Sheppard as Dec. 99th, set to arrive December 9.

A press release [via Pitchfork] reveals that the two recorded December 99th over the course of the last year while Bey awaited clearance to be able to leave South Africa. Officials rescinded charges against Bey last week, allowing him to leave the country after being arrested for false travel documents earlier in the year.

December 99th runs nine tracks in length and was entirely produced by Ferrari Sheppard. The pair also shared a new song titled "Hymn," which you can hear through Tidal below.

The tracklist includes the run of standalone singles the two released intermittently over the course of this year, such as "N.A.W.," "Local Time" and "Seaside Panic Room."

Read through the tracklist to hear "Hymn" in the player below.

December 99th:

1. N.A.W.
2. Blade In The Pocket
4. Local Time
5. Tall Sleeves 
6. Seaside Panic Room 
7. Shadow In the Dark 
8. It Goes 
9. Special Dedication