Wolfmother Announce Expanded 10 Year Anniversary Edition of Debut Album

Wolfmother Announce Expanded 10 Year Anniversary Edition of Debut Album
Though they've continued to release new music, Australian rockers Wolfmother have yet to top the career-making glory of their self-titled debut — particularly its "Woman" single, which made its way into nearly every movie trailer for a few years in the late aughts. It's hard to fault them for wanting to relive their glory days, which is exactly what they'll do with a new reissue.

Wolfmother originally arrived in 2005, meaning it's high time for a 10 year anniversary edition. In addition to the initial album, the double-CD set has been expanded to include B-sides, remixes, demos and live recordings.

Speaking of the album's demos, the band's Andrew Stockdale said in a statement, "We just banged out that whole record in one day. And you can hear it's pretty close to where the record actually ended up. I can't believe we were that good and we hadn't toured, we hadn't made any records before, we had no experience. It's like, 'What the hell was going on?'"

Along with the CD release, Wolfmother will also receive an expanded vinyl reissue. The double-LP version includes all of the tracks from the first disc of the Wolfmother CD set.

Both editions of the Wolfmother reissue will arrive on September 25 via Interscope/UMe.

In addition, a press release notes that Wolfmother have just finished work on their next studio album. It was recorded with Brendan O'Brien and will arrive in 2016.


Disc 1:

1. Dimension

2. White Unicorn

3. Woman

4. Where Eagles Have Been

5. Apple Tree

6. Joker & The Thief

7. Colossal

8. Mind's Eye

9. Pyramid

10. Witchcraft

11. Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes

12. Love Train

13. Vagabond
14. The Earth's Rotation Around The Sun†

15. Vagabond (Acoustic Version)†

16. Joker & The Thief (Loving Hands Remix)†

17. Woman (Mstrkrft Remix)

18. Love Train (Chicken Lips Malfunction Remix)†

Disc 2 (demos, B-sides and live):

1. Dimension (Demo)*

2. White Unicorn (Demo)*

3. Woman (Early Days Demo)*

4. Apple Tree (Demo)*

5. Not Goin' Home (Joker & The Thief – Demo)*

6. Colossal (Demo)*

7. Pyramid (Early Jam Demo)*

8. Witchcraft (Rehearsal Room Demo)*

9. Love Train (Rehearsal Room Demo)*

10. Vagabond (Rehearsal Room Demo)*

11. Woman (Live)†
12. Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes (Live)*

13. Mind's Eye (Live)*

14. Dimension (Live)†

15. Where Eagles Have Been (Live)†

* previously unreleased
† previously unreleased in North America