The Whitest Boy Alive Call It Quits

The Whitest Boy Alive Call It Quits
Forming in 2003, Berlin's the Whitest Boy Alive have had over a decade of experience together. The group featured Erlend Øye, best known for his work with Kings of Convenience. Though they've been inactive for a while, releasing their Rules LP way back in 2009, they've finally announced an official disbandment.

The group shared the following statement via their official site:

Dear Fans. We are no longer composing or playing together as The Whitest Boy Alive. The Rules we made for ourself became a Golden Cage. Thanks for all the support and love we have received during the years.

Special mention goes out to: Mexico, Roskilde, Hamburg, Munich, Dusseldorf, Colombia, Geoff McFetridge, WMF, Tape, Atilano Gonzales, Jonas Verwijnen, Mathias Powerline, Midnight Magic, Dena, The New Wine, Rubies, Kakkmaddafakka, Cafe Cairo, Trebbi, Brisbane, Belgrade, Paradiso, Sarajevo, Fred Falke, Morgan Geist, Tokyo, Cat5, Moodymann, John Selway, Jenne Grabowski, Nilgün, Jan Simon, Norman Nitzsche, GigMex, K7, Zebralution, Grooveattack, Smalltown Supersound, fuck you Ola Borgström, Sleeping Star, Aksara, KangnMusic, Marie Staritz, Saap, Markus Ellmer, Arnold and Sascha Steinfurt.

Erlend, Marcin, Sebastian, Daniel.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.