Unearth Announce 'Watchers of Rule' LP

Photo: Benoit Turcotte

BY Bradley Zorgdrager Published Aug 11, 2014

A decade has passed since Unearth released their second full-length, The Oncoming Storm. However, 2014 isn't only a celebration of the metalcore veterans' past, but also an important new chapter in their already celebrated career.

At Heavy Montreal over the weekend, Unearth announced their sixth LP, Watchers of Rule, will come out October 28. It will be released via eOne Music in North America and Century Media in Europe.

Although details are scarce, we know Lamb of God's Mark Morton also contributed a guest bass solo somewhere on the album. Furthermore, we know the names of two songs: "Burial Lines" and "The Swarm," the latter of which they debuted live yesterday (August 10). Check out footage of the song below before reading our review of the performance here.

Latest Coverage