Trivium Detail New Album 'What the Dead Men Say'

Hear the record's first single "Catastrophist"
Trivium Detail New Album 'What the Dead Men Say'
Ahead of supporting Megadeth and Lamb of God on tour this summer, Trivium have lifted the curtain on a new album. The Florida outfit will release ninth studio effort What the Dead Men Say on April 24 through Roadrunner.

The first taste of the 10-track effort arrives today with "Catastrophist," which you can watch a Ryan Mackfall-directed video for below.

"We wanted to build on the foundation that we established with [2017's The Sin and the Sentence]," guitarist Corey Beaulieu offered of the new LP. "The record has all the elements that are Trivium — along with all of us wanting to keep pushing ourselves creatively. This led to a highly-inspired and fast-paced writing and recording process that really captures the energy of the band."

Trivium's aforementioned trek with Megadeth and Lamb of God will bring them to Toronto in June ahead of dates in Laval and Quebec City in October. Find the complete itinerary here.

What the Dead Men Say:

1. IX
2. What the Dead Men Say
3. Catastrophist
4. Amongst the Shadows and the Stones
5. Bleed Into Me
6. The Defiant
7. Sickness Unto You
8. Scattering the Ashes
9. Bending the Arc to Fear
10. The Ones We Leave Behind