The Sword Detail 'High Country,' Unveil Weed-Themed Deluxe Edition

The Sword Detail 'High Country,' Unveil Weed-Themed Deluxe Edition
Texas metal crew the Sword had already given us same barebones details surrounding their next album, High Country. Now, they've shed some additional light on the LP, shared a song, and launched pre-orders.

That's the album cover above. The 15-song tracklist is below. Title track "High Country" can be steamed at the Sword's website; it's a crunchy, riff-fuelled number with a melodic southern rock vibe.

As for the pre-orders, High Country is available in a lavish deluxe edition that comes with a veritable smoke shop of goodies including a wooden "stash box," wood grain dugout, grinder card and rolling papers. "High" country, indeed. All this — plus the album on CD and vinyl — costs $99 USD ($124.51 CAD). International orders aren't offered, however, so this one is U.S.-only.

The deluxe set can be ordered here for those in the U.S.; the album is also available in some simpler CD or coloured double-vinyl packages here.

As previously reported, High Country was produced by Adrian Quesada in Austin, TX. It's due out on August 21 through Razor & Tie.

High Country:

1. Unicorn Farm
2. Empty Temples
3. High Country
4. Tears Like Diamonds
5. Mist and Shadow
6. Agartha
7. Seriously Mysterious
8. Suffer No Fools
9. Early Snow
10. The Dreamthieves
11. Buzzards
12. Silver Petals
13. Ghost Eye
14. Turned to Dust
15. The Bees of Spring