Smrtdeath Readies New Album 'Somethjns Wrong'

Listen to the new single "Don't Love Me"
Smrtdeath Readies New Album 'Somethjns Wrong'
Turn off your spellcheck, because Smrtdeath — the alt-rap Winnipegger born Mike Skwark — has announced his new album Somethjngs Wrong, due November 20 on Epitaph.

Get a taste of what Smrtdeath has to offer via new single "Don't Love Me." The single transcends the underground alternative rap scene, making for an infectious earworm.

"Don't Love Me is about wanting someone you can't have," explained Skwark in a press release. "Kind of like meeting someone at the wrong time, or when you're too focused on yourself to have time to pursue a connection anywhere else. It's also about the misguided feelings people can have about someone based on a fleeting connection."

Incorporating hip-hop, emo, trap, alternative and rock into his work, Smrtdeath's music isn't easily defined. His genre-agnostic approach allows him to successfully touch upon an array of themes, including vulnerability, addiction and heartache.

Smrtdeath's latest follows Past Slaps, which was released earlier year. Listen to "Don't Love Me" and check out the tracklist for the full album below.

Somethjngs Wrong:

1. Don't Love Me
2. Lights Off (ft. lil aaron)
3. I Feel Rich
4. Waste My Time (ft. belis)
6. Back With Me
7. She Told Me to Kill Myself (ft. lil aaron)
8. Headed To My Funeral
9. Too Far Gone
10. Still Can't Hate You (ft. Goody Grace)
11. Nothing's Wrong

Pre-order Somethjngs Wrong. (Epitaph)