Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings Return with I Learned the Hard Way

Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings Return with <i>I Learned the Hard Way</i>
Following a wave of success in recent years, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings are set to release their fourth full-length studio album, entitled I Learned the Hard Way. The LP will be hitting the streets on May 4 via Daptone Records.

It's about time the funk-soul chanteuse and her house band get back into the groove. The New York-based group's last album, the breakout 100 Days, 100 Nights, was released back in 2007, leaving fans itching for more ever since.

Made up of 12 soulful tracks, I Learned the Hard Way was produced by Bosco Mann and recorded on an eight-track by Gabriel Roth in Daptone Records' House of Soul studio. For track titles, we get selections such as "Without a Heart," "The Game Gets Old" and "I'll Still Be True." And if the record encompasses the same kind of illustrious energy and remarkable soul expertise as her previous work, I Learned the Hard Way is sure to be another hit for Jones.

The group are also currently on the road with a few U.S. tour dates between January and March. You can find the dates below.

I Learned the Hard Way:

1. "The Game Gets Old"
2. "Christian Woman"
3. "Better Things"
4. "Give it Back"
5. "Money"
6. "The Reason"
7. "Window Shopping"
8. "She Ain't A Child No More
9. "I'll Still Be True"
10. "Without A Heart"
11. "If You Call"
12. "Mama Don't Like My Man"

Tour dates:

1/22 State College, PA - State Theatre
1/23 Pittsburgh, PA - Diesel Club
3/26 Rutland, VT - Snoe Down Winter Music Festival