Sam Jr. Announces Sophomore Record ‘Inner Shadow’

BY Karlie Rogers Published Apr 5, 2024

Broken Social Scene's Sam Jr. has announced his sophomore solo record Inner Shadow, which arrives on May 31 via Arts & Crafts.

Inner Shadow was mixed by frequent collaborator Sebastien Grainger of Death from Above 1979. It will include the pre-released tracks "YRU," "LETS GO SURFIN IN THE USA" and "Get Found," which features Tess Parks.

"My inspiration for writing songs was sparked by the easygoing nature of 'The Dude' from The Big Lebowski," Sam Jr. shared in a statement. "I wanted to capture that spirit in my music. Despite our challenges, I believe in embracing optimism and mellow vibes, and I want that to resonate in my songs."

Vinyl pre-orders can be made on the Arts & Crafts website. Check out the full album tracklist below.

Inner Shadow:

1. Corpus Cristi to San Antone
2. YRU
4. Get Found (feat. Tess Parks)
5. Guess I'Il Just Wash Away
6. Ghost Highway
7. Pink Thread on White

Latest Coverage