Royal Mountain Unveils Nightly Livestream Series with Dave Foley, Chris Murphy, Dan Boeckner

Other artists include Nap Eyes, Haviah Mighty, Hannah Georgas, Fred Penner, Hubert Lenoir and more

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Apr 1, 2020

Royal Mountain Records is the latest label to get in on the exploding livestream game, announcing a nightly series featuring the likes of Sam Roberts, Kids in the Hall's Dave Foley, Sloan's Chris Murphy, Wolf Parade/Operators' Dan Boeckner and many more.

The "World Tour" livestream series is a collaboration between Royal Mountain and World Cafe. Starting tonight, it will run nightly throughout April, with each livestream starting a 7 p.m. ET and each featuring two artists via Royal Mountain's Instagram. The schedules will be posted every seven days.

In addition to the aforementioned artists, the livestream series will feature Hatchie, Ratboys, the Beths, Nap Eyes, Ezra Furman, Haviah Mighty, Manchester Orchestra, Shady Nasty, Say Sue Me, Tim Burgess (of Charlatans), Moaning, Hannah Georgas, Field Music, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Fred Penner, Bartees Strange, Tim Baker, Jayy Grams, Tim Baker, Dizzy, Annie Muprhy (Schitt's Creek), Abby Jasmine, Ellis, Young Guv, Hubert Lenoir, Nick from Islands, San Mei, Ducks Unlimited, Little Junior, Luna Li, Wild Pink, Into It. Over It., Higher Power, Deanna Petcoff, Boniface, Mav Karlo, Robin Hatch, For Keeps, Jessica Mindrum, Rogue Tenant, Jensen McRae, One Lung, Kirty and Lily Konigsberg.

More artists will be announced, but for now, you can see the first week's schedule below.

Latest Coverage