RHCP's Josh Klinghoffer Unveils Solo Album as Pluralone

'To Be One with You' features Flea, Jack Irons of Pearl Jam and Eric Avery of Jane's Addiction
RHCP's Josh Klinghoffer Unveils Solo Album as Pluralone
Josh Klinghoffer has played guitar with Red Hot Chili Peppers for nearly a decade, and now he's announced a solo album under the named Pluralone (pronounced "plural one"). The record, titled To Be One with You, is due out on November 22.

The album is mostly solo, but it features some prominent contributors — most notably Klinghoffer's RHCP bandmate Flea. Other guests include former RHCP/Pearl Jam drummer Jack Irons, onetime Jane's Addiction bassist Eric Avery and a couple members of Klinghoffer's side-project Dot Hacker.

To Be One with You was recorded throughout 2018 and 2019 — which is around the same time RHCP have also been working on a new album. Order Pluralone's album in a variety of formats here. The limited-edition deluxe vinyl edition comes with a 7-inch containing two unreleased B-sides.

Speaking of 7-inches, Pluralone released a single containing two foreign-language covers last month. "Io Sono Quel Che Sono" is in Italian and "Menina Mulher Da Pele Preta" is in Portuguese.

There's no word about when Red Hot Chili Peppers will release their new LP. Flea's memoir Acid for the Children arrives November 5.

To Be One with You:

1. Barreling
2. Rat Bastards at Every Turn
3. Save
4. Was Never There
5. Fall From Grace
6. Shade
7. Mourning
8. Crawl
9. The Ride
10. Segue