Refused Plot 'The Malignant Fire' EP, Share "Born on the Outs"

BY Josiah HughesPublished Oct 16, 2020

Refused have still got a bone to pick with capitalism after all these years, and the Swedish post-hardcorers will do just that on a brand new EP called The Malignant Fire.

The five-song EP marks the first release from Refused since their 2019 album War Music, but the band have more recently shared some songs done for Cyberpunk 2077. The mini-release includes one song from War Music — EP opener "Malfire" — and four new songs.

Ahead of its November 20 release date, you can listen to the album's "Born on the Outs" below.

The Malignant Fire will arrive via Spinefarm Records/Search and Destroy Records Recording.

The Malignant Fire EP:

1. Malfire
2. Born on the Outs
3. Organic Organic Organic (Go F**k Yourself)
4. Faceless Corporate Violence
5. Jackals Can't Be Bothered to Dream

Latest Coverage