Princess Century Reveals Debut LP for Paper Bag Records

Princess Century Reveals Debut LP for Paper Bag Records
Toronto's Maya Postepski makes music as part of Austra and Trust, but she recently branched out under her solo moniker Princess Century. Now, the electro-minded project has unveiled details for an forthcoming debut LP.
Titled Progress, the album follows this summer's Lossy EP and will arrive on October 16 via Paper Bag Records.
A press release describes the set as a "journey through minimalist cosmic disco psychedelia, crossing through glacial poly-rhythmic territories soaked in dark dripping goo," and notes that each song features "soaring delicious keyboards that could melt the heart of a cobra."
The first of the nine new cuts to be revealed is "Sunscream," which you can stream below. Driven by a drum machine beat and eerie, otherworldly keys, the song comes off as more thoughtful than just a dancefloor banger, though it will surely get you moving along while you gaze at your shoes.
An accompanying video for the track also premiered over at Under the Radar, and you can scroll past the album's tracklisting and the single's audio stream to give it a watch.
1. Bros vs UFOs
2. Sunscream
3. Tokyo Hands
4. Sheughnessy
5. Sunrise 101/Last Disco
6. Rosé
7. Domestic
8. Fata Morgana
9. Metro