Pixies Announce New Album 'Beneath the Eyrie'

Hear the newly revealed single "On Graveyard Hill"
Pixies Announce New Album 'Beneath the Eyrie'
Following some teasing, Pixies have officially announced their new album. The record is called Beneath the Eyrie, and it will arrive on September 13 via the group's new BMG record label Infectious. For a taste, you can already hear the new album track "On Graveyard Hill."

The album follows 2016's Head Carrier, and it is said to be a record "where tales of witches, Daniel Boone, misfits and other characters fit utterly into the band's inherent weirdness."

To hear how that actually sounds like, stream "On Graveyard Hill" below.

Beneath the Eyrie was again helmed by Head Carrier producer Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood), and the album was written over the course of 2018 and recorded last December at Dreamland Recordings near Woodstock, NY.  

As a press release explains, the album title is the result of the following:

While taking a break outside the studio — originally St. John's Church built in 1896 — [drummer David] Lovering spotted an eagles nest — or "eyrie" — right above the studio in a tree. Hence the album's title, Beneath the Eyrie.

You can pre-order the album in a variety of formats, including a deluxe box set, over here.

Beneath the Eyrie:

1. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain
2. On Graveyard Hill
3. Catfish Kate
4. This Is My Fate
5. Ready For Love
6. Silver Bullet
7. Long Rider
8. Los Surfers Muertos
9. St. Nazaire
10. Bird Of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon