Patrick Watson Announces 'Adventures in Your Own Backyard,' Shares New Track

Patrick Watson Announces 'Adventures in Your Own Backyard,' Shares New Track
Montreal pop aficionado Patrick Watson already revealed that he would be putting out a new album called Adventures in Your Own Backyard in early 2012. As promised, he has now detailed the forthcoming full-length, which will arrive on April 17 via Secret City Records in Canada (and through Domino elsewhere).

You can get a taste of the album in the form of the new single "Into Giants," which Watson's label calls "sweeping, elegant." Listen to it below.

Secret City posted the song along with the above image, which looks to be the album cover (Watson's website has a similar visual theme).

We don't know much else about the LP, but Watson previously told AUX, "I find it a lot more heartfelt than the other records in the sense where there's less stuff. With the other records, there was a lot of things happening all the time. This one's a bit more subdued, but still [has] crazy arrangements. It's more direct."

The label notes that Watson will be supporting Andrew Bird on a U.S. tour this May, and that he will announce more dates (including some Quebec stops) soon.

Adventures in Your Own Backyard:

1. "Lighthouse"
2. "Blackwind"
3. "Step Out For A While"
4. "The Quiet Crowd"
5. "Into Giants"
6. "Morning Sheets"
7. "Words In The Fire"
8. "The Things You Do"
9. "Strange Crooked Road"
10. "Noisy Sunday"
11. "Adventures In Your Own Backyard"
12. "Swimming Pools"