Panda Bear and Sonic Boom Detail Collaborative Album 'Reset'

Listen to new single "Go On"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Jul 13, 2022

Animal Collective's Panda Bear and frequent collaborator Sonic Boom (Peter Kember) have announced their first-ever joint album, Reset.

The nine-track release is due August 12 on digital and November 18 on physical formats via Domino, and promises catchy and bright tunes that "reckon with the not-infrequent hardships of reality and offer some way to some other side," according to a release.

Today, they've shared lead single "Go On," alongside a video directed and animated by James Siewert. The track prominently features a sample of the 1967 Troggs song "Give It to Me."

Watch the video for "Go On" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.


1. Gettin' to the Point
2. Go On
3. Everyday
4. Edge of the Edge
5. In My Body
6. Whirlpool
7. Danger
8. Livin' in the After
9. Everything's Been Leading to This

Latest Coverage