Metallica Prep New 'Live at Webster Hall' Concert Album

Lars Ulrich is also getting his own Beats 1 radio show
Metallica Prep New 'Live at Webster Hall' Concert Album
Fifteen hundred lucky fans were able to see Metallica play a selection of fan favourites and preview new material before the arrival of Hardwired...To Self-Destruct last September at New York's Webster Hall. If you weren't there, you'll be able to relive the performance with a new live album from the band this week.

Live at Webster Hall will arrive in 2xCD and 3xLP editions through the band's own Blackened Recordings this Friday (May 5). Both editions will be available through Metallica's website and in pop-up shops on their "WorldWired" North American tour.

The complete tracklist can be found below, sporting classics such as "Seek & Destroy," "Master of Puppets" and "One," in addition to Garage, Inc. covers of "Whiskey in the Jar" (made famous by Thin Lizzy) and Budgie's "Breadfan." The band also performed the entirely instrumental "Orion," as the show coincided with the 30 year anniversary of original bassist Cliff Burton's passing.

Read through the tracklist for Live at Webster Hall below.

In related news, Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich is also getting his own Beats 1 show on Apple Music. The program is called It's Electric! With Lars Ulrich and will premiere on May 7. According to a press release, fans can expect the following:

Unscripted, unfiltered and featuring NO "genre-fication" whatsoever, It's Electric! is a weekly window into the mind of Metallica's Lars Ulrich. Hear music that excites this great Dane, as well as chats with artists who inspire him...all wrapped in magnificently mindless banter!

You can watch a trailer for the show at the bottom of the page.

Live at Webster Hall:

1. Breadfan
2. Holier Than Thou
3. Battery
4. Harvester Of Sorrow
5. Fade To Black
6. Moth Into Flame
7. Sad But True
8. Orion
9. One
10. Master Of Puppets
11. For Whom The Bell Tolls
12. Enter Sandman
13. Encore Jam
14. Whiskey In The Jar
15. Hardwired
16. Seek & Destroy