Prince's 'Piano & a Microphone: 1983' Live Album to See Release

Stream "Mary Don't You Weep" from the upcoming collection

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 7, 2018

On what would have been the singer's 60th birthday, Prince's estate has revealed plans for a posthumous live album. Titled Piano & a Microphone: 1983, it's due out on September 21 via Warner Bros.
As the title implies, the collection features a stripped-down live performance by Prince. It was recorded at a rehearsal at Prince's home studio in Chanhassen, MN.
The collection features "17 Days," a then not-yet-released "Purple Rain" and a cover of Joni Mitchell's "A Case of You." It also features "Mary Don't You Weep," and the version from the upcoming album is available to stream now.
See the full tracklisting below, then hit play to hear "Mary Don't You Weep."
As previously reported, a JAY-Z-produced posthumous Prince album is also on the way for 2019.
Piano & a Microphone: 1983:
1. 17 Days
2. Purple Rain
3. A Case Of You
4. Mary Don't You Weep
5. Strange Relationship
6. International Lover
7. Wednesday
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine
9. Why The Butterflies


Latest Coverage