Lamb of God Announce 'VII: Sturm Und Drang,' Premiere New Track

Lamb of God Announce 'VII: Sturm Und Drang,' Premiere New Track
Following a bunch of Instagrammed pics from the studio and a cryptic teaser campaign, Virginia thrash masters Lamb of God have now officially confirmed that their seventh studio full-length is on the horizon. Dubbed VII: Sturm Und Drang, the album arrives this July via Nuclear Blast.

The last couple of weeks had found the band unveiling numerous video clips on their new website, which included discussions with fans from around the world. Today (May 15), the series of clock countdowns were replaced by a player featuring a new tune called "Still Echoes."

If you head here, you'll be treated to the new, punishing track, which is rife with barrelling blasts, vicious guitar licks and vocalist Randy Blythe's choked-out musings on opium trails, manufactured disease, thousand years of failure and a legacy of collapse. The page also shows off the cover art for a few seconds before turning into an animated display of scattering ants and scrolling lyrics.

"Still Echoes" goes up for sale as a digital single on Monday (May 18). A full rundown of VII: Sturm Und Drang (which translates from German into English as "Storm and Stress," alluding to the 18th century literature movement of the same name) has yet to be delivered. It's the group's first album since 2012's Resolution.

UPDATE: You can see the tracklisting below.

VII: Sturm Und Drang:

1. Still Echoes
2. Erase This
3. 512
4. Embers
5. Footprints
6. Overlord
7. Anthropoid
8. Engage The Fear Machine
9. Delusion Pandemic
10. Torches