Jessie Reyez Shares 'Before Love Came to Kill Us' Tracklist with Eminem and 6LACK

BY Matt BobkinPublished Mar 17, 2020

Jessie Reyez is set to drop her highly anticipated debut album, Before Love Came to Kill Us, on March 27 via FMLY/Island Records. Now, the Canadian R&B singer has revealed the album's full tracklist.

A recent tweet from Reyez revealed the album's 14 tracks, including previously released singles "Ankles," "Love in the Dark,"  and "Imported," featuring 6LACK. The album will also feature an appearance by Eminem on "Coffin."

Last year's single "Far Away" was initially reported to be on the album, but is now no longer on the final listing. The "Far Away" music video is currently a finalist for the 2020 Prism Prize for Canada's best music video.

Last month, Reyez announced the "Before Love Came to Kill Us Tour" with legs in both Europe and North America. It's unclear whether the tour will proceed as planned as a result of the global COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic, which has resulted in mass cancellations and postponements of live music events worldwide.

Check out the tracklist for Before Love Came to Kill Us below, and keep scrolling to watch the "Ankles" lyric video.

Before Love Came to Kill Us:

1. Do You Love Her
2. Deaf (Who Are You)
3. Intruders
4. Coffin (ft. Eminem)
5. Ankles
6. Imported (ft. 6LACK)
7. La Memoria
8. Same Side
9. Roof
10. Dope
11. Kill Us
12. Love in the Dark
13. I Do
14. Figures

Latest Coverage