Jawbreaker Treat '24 Hour Revenge Therapy' to Expanded Reissue

Jawbreaker Treat '24 Hour Revenge Therapy' to Expanded Reissue
Classic Bay Area pop punks Jawbreaker's reissue campaign continues, with news that the band's beloved third LP, 24 Hour Revenge Therapy, will be given the deluxe treatment this fall.

As it had been for revamps of debut album Unfun and sophomore set Bivouac, the latest version of the group's 1994 effort will be served up via Blackball Records, with CD and LP editions arriving October 14.

24 Hour Revenge Therapy came in the wake of the buzz built up by the band's first pair of platters and the Chesterfield King EP, as well as touring with Nirvana, and had recording sessions handled by In Utero engineer Steve Albini. The record is described in a press release as featuring "a straightforward, poppier sound" compared to Bivouac and featured songs that criticized dogmatic DIY culture ("Boxcar") when not tugging at the heart ("Ache").

The upcoming reissue finds the original 11-song set beefed up via the inclusion of alternate takes on album tracks "The Boat Dreams From the Hill," "Boxcar," "Do You Still Hate Me?" and "Jinx Removing," as well as B-sides "First Step" and "Friends Back East."

You'll find the full tracklisting down below.

24 Hour Revenge Therapy:

1. The Boat Dreams From The Hill
2. Indictment
3. Boxcar
4. Out Patient
5. Ashtray Monument
6. Condition Oakland
7. Ache
8. Do You Still Hate Me?
9. West Bay Invitational
10. Jinx Removing
11. In Sadding Around
12. The Boat Dreams From The Hill (alt)
13. Boxcar (alt)
14. Do You Still Hate Me? (alt)
15. Jinx Removing (alt)
16. First Step (outtake)
17. Friends Back East (outtake)