Jawbreaker to Reissue 'Bivouac' LP and 'Chesterfield King' 12-inch

Jawbreaker to Reissue 'Bivouac' LP and 'Chesterfield King' 12-inch
Though Bay Area-bred punk hero Blake Schwarzenbach is set to release his first full-length with his new band Forgetters this November, his celebrated '90s pop-punk outfit Jawbreaker will also be treated to a couple of re-releases this season. The band's 1992 sophomore set Bivouac is being repressed by Blackball Records, as is their complementary Chesterfield King 12-inch EP.

A press release confirms that you can pick up the 20th anniversary items separately on vinyl December 11, or nab them together on a new CD repress or digitally. The upcoming CD and digital editions will also include two bonus tracks from the original recording sessions, but it is as yet unclear just what these songs are.

All of the tracks were remastered by the esteemed John Golden, and apparently "the increased sampling rate boosts some of the bottom end and mid-range."

On top of the tunes, all versions will include restored artwork (i.e., Bivouac's goateed, naked skele-bunny), as well as newly uncovered band photos from the era.

As a reminder, Schwarzenbach's Forgetters deliver their self-titled LP November 13 via Too Small to Fail and have promised that they "will be operational and playing shows in NYC and far-and-away soon."

UPDATE: You can see the tracklistings below.


1. Shield Your Eyes
2. Big
3. Chesterfield King
4. Sleep
5. Donatello
6. Face Down
7. P.S. New York Is Burning
8. Like A Secret
9. Tour Song
10. You Don't Know...
11. Pack It Up
12. Parabola
13. Bivouac
14. Peel It The Fuck Down (bonus)
15. Ache (bonus)

Chesterfield King:

1. Chesterfield King
2. Tour Song
3. Face Down
4. You Don't Know...
5. Pack It Up