​Jarvis Cocker's New Band JARV IS… Announce Debut Album 'Beyond the Pale'

Stream the latest single "House Music All Night Long"
​Jarvis Cocker's New Band JARV IS… Announce Debut Album 'Beyond the Pale'
Pulp frontman Jarvis Cocker has announced his debut album with his new band JARV IS…, and it's titled Beyond the Pale. The record is due out on May 1 on Rough Trade Records, but right now, they have shared the new single "House Music All Night Long."
The band finds Cocker playing alongside Serafina Steer, Emma Smith, Andrew McKinney, Jason Buckle and Adam Betts. They formed to perform at a festival and began experimenting by writing songs based on how audiences received them. After recording multiple live sets to monitor how the songs evolved, Geoff Barrow of Portishead suggested that the band use the recordings from their Desert Daze festival set as the foundation for an album.
JARV IS... did overdubs and vocals at Narcissus Studios in Neasdon, then did additional production work at Buckle's Place du Big Boss studio in London.
As the band puts it, "This is not a live album — it's an alive album."
They previously teased the project with a song called "Must I Evolve?," which also made it onto the final tracklist.
Below, see the full tracklisting and stream the latest single "House Music All Night Long," which has arrived alongside a new video.
Beyond the Pale:
1. Save the Whale
2. Must I Evolve?
3. Am I Missing Something?
4. House Music All Night Long
5. Sometimes I Am Pharaoh
6. Swanky Modes
7. Children of the Echo