Interpol Frontman Paul Banks Unveils New Solo LP

Interpol Frontman Paul Banks Unveils New Solo LP
Earlier this year, Interpol frontman Paul Banks released Julian Plenti Lives..., a new EP from his Julian Plenti moniker. One solo project is apparently not enough, however, as he's announced a new longplayer to be released under his own name.

The record, which is simply called Banks, was recorded in New York and Connecticut with Interpol and the National producer Peter Katis. A press release described the record as a "tour-de-force of exhilarating minor-key intensity."

Banks will be available on October 23 via Matador Records. Album opener "The Base" can be streamed below along with "Summertime is Coming," which was previously released on Julian Plenti Lives....

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the tip.


1. The Base
2. Over My Shoulder
3. Arise, Awake
4. Young Again
5. Lisbon
6. I'll Sue You
7. Paid For That
8. Another Chance
9. No Mistakes
10. Summertime Is Coming