Inter Arma Share Metal Version of Neil Young's "Southern Man," Detail New Covers Album

'Garbers Days Revisited' also features takes on Nine Inch Nails, Tom Petty and Prince

BY Allie GregoryPublished May 13, 2020

Inter Arma have announced a new record of covers, titled Garbers Days Revisited, which is set to arrive July 10 via Relapse Records.

Today the band have shared the first taste of the album with a new cover of Neil Young's "Southern Man." In addition to their Young cover, the new record will feature reworks of classics from Nine Inch Nails, Tom Petty, Prince and more.

"Covers have been an integral part of Inter Arma since the beginning of the band," drummer T.J. Childers said in a press release, "and some of these songs have a direct lineage while others are a little more... obscure. As timing would have it, we hope this provides a bit of an escape for listeners, given the surreal circumstances we're in at the moment, because after all, great art should provide an escape which is part of why we chose to do this: sometimes you just wanna be runnin' down a dream."

Garbers Days Revisited follows the release of Inter Arma's 2019 record, Sulphur English.

Listen to the band's "Southern Man" cover below, where you'll also find the forthcoming record's tracklisting.

Garbers Days Revisited:

1. Scarecrow (Ministry Cover)
2. Southern Man (Neil Young Cover)
3. Hard Times (Cro-Mags Cover)
4. March of the Pigs (Nine Inch Nails Cover)
5. The Girl Who Lives on Heaven Hill (Hüsker Dü Cover)
6. In League With Satan (Venom Cover)
7. Runnin' Down a Dream (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Cover)
8. Purple Rain (Prince Cover)

Pre-order Garbers Days Revisited.

Latest Coverage