IDLES Announce New Album 'Crawler,' Share "The Beachland Ballroom"

The UK group's follow-up to 2020's 'Ultra Mono' arrives in November
IDLES Announce New Album 'Crawler,' Share 'The Beachland Ballroom'
Following their explosive 2020 record Ultra Mono, UK post-punks IDLES have returned with plans for a new album titled Crawler, due November 12 through Partisan Records.

Today they've shared lead single "The Beachland Ballroom" — named after the iconic Ohio venue — alongside an intense video starring IDLES frontman Joe Talbot and directed by LOOSE.

"It's the most important song on the album, really," Talbot said of the track in a statement. "The song is sort of an allegory of feeling lost and getting through it. It's one that I really love singing."

The track is one of 14 on the forthcoming record, which was produced by Kenny Beats alongside IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen.

Watch the video for "The Beachland Ballroom" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.


1. MTT 420 RR
2. The Wheel
3. When the Lights Come On
4. Car Crash
5. The New Sensation
6. Stockholm Syndrome
7. The Beachland Ballroom
8. Crawl!
9. Meds
10. Kelechi
11. Progress
12. Wizz
13. King Snake
14. The End

Pre-order Crawler.