Hudson Mohawke Announces 'Lantern' LP with Miguel, Antony, Jhené Aiko

Hudson Mohawke Announces 'Lantern' LP with Miguel, Antony, Jhené Aiko
Hudson Mohawke has been busy the last few years producing an assortment tracks on his own or with TNGHT, but the time has come for the Glaswegian production mastermind to deliver his next proper solo LP. He'll deliver his sophomore set, Lantern, on June 16 via Warp.

Confirmation of the LP, his first since 2009's Butter, arrived this morning (March 10). Though not much is known behind the making of the album, it's described by the artist in a press release as "everything I've been working towards."

Despite the solo billing, the producer reached out to a handful of collaborators to help him out on the set. This includes L.A. R&B singer Miguel jumping on the LP's "Deepspace," Antony & the Johnsons leader Antony Hegarty's contributions to "Indian Steps" and Jhené Aiko's additions to "Resistance."

Other artists appearing on the LP include Irfane, Ruckazoid and Devaeux. You'll find all of the tracklisting info down below.

Tracks from the set have yet to be unveiled, but you can sample a snippet of particularly buzzed-out tones in a new album trailer, which stars a stressed-out, on-the-run Ronald McDonald. Mohawke is hinting, however, that the collection could be quite varied in sound.

He explained in a statement: "I wanted to make a classic — at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything." Mohawke has a number of European dates on the horizon, though has nothing set up in North America at the moment. You'll find his tour schedule here.


1. Lantern

2. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)

3. Ryderz

4. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)

5. Kettles

6. Scud Books

7. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)

8. Lil Djembe

9. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)

10. Shadows

11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)

12. Portrait Of Luci

13. System

14. Brand New World