​Here's the Full List of 2018 iHeartRadio MMVA Nominees

Shawn Mendes, Drake and Alessia Cara lead the pack
​Here's the Full List of 2018 iHeartRadio MMVA Nominees
The iHeartRadio MMVAs have announced the 2018 nominees.
Topping the list of nominations this year is Shawn Mendes with a whopping eight nods, while Drake earned seven and Alessia Cara nabbed five.
The top category, Video of the Year, will be a competition between Shawn Mendes for "In My Blood"; Halsey for "Bad at Love"; Alessia Cara, Logic and Khalid for "1-800-273-8255"; Drake for "God's Plan"; Childish Gambino for "This Is America"; and Ariana Grande for "No Tears Left to Cry."
Artist of the Year is a showdown between Drake, Camila Cabello, Ed Sheeran, Cardi B, Shawn Mendes and Post Malone.
Best Pop Artist or Group will see Meghan Trainor, Shawn Mendes, Halsey, Alessia Cara, Ed Sheeran and Camila Cabello face off; Best Rock/Aternative Artist or Group is a fight between Chvrches, Imagine Dragons, Portugal. The Man, Foo Fighters, Arcade Fire and Arkells; Best Hip-Hop Artist or Group is a face-off between the Carters, Drake, Post Malone, Cardi B, Kendrick Lamar and Childish Gambino; and Best EDM/Dance Artist or Group pits Sofi Tukker, Loud Luxury, Calvin Harris, Marshmello, Zedd and Kygo against each other.
Best Director, meanwhile, is a fight between Jay Martin (Shawn Mendes – "In My Blood"), Karena Evans (Drake – "God's Plan"), Karena Evans (Drake – "Nice for What"), Hiro Murai (Childish Gambino – "This Is America"), Arturo Perez Jr. (Justin Timberlake – "Say Something") and Didier Charette (The Carters – "APESHIT").
There are also plenty of Fan Favourite categories, in which the winners are decided by fans. Head over here to cast your vote.
As previously reported, the iHeartRadio MMVAs will take place on August 26 in Toronto. Alessia Cara, Halsey and Marshmello are among the confirmed performers.
See the full list of nominees below.
2018 iHeartRadio MMVA Nominees:
Video of the Year:
Shawn Mendes - "In My Blood"
Halsey - "Bad at Love"
Alessia Cara, Logic and Khalid - "1-800-273-8255"
Drake - "God's Plan"
Childish Gambino - "This Is America"
Ariana Grande - "No Tears Left to Cry"
Best EDM/Dance Artist of the Year:
Sofi Tukker
Loud Luxury
Calvin Harris
Best Director:
Jay Martin (Shawn Mendes – "In My Blood")
Karena Evans (Drake – "God's Plan")
Karena Evans (Drake – "Nice for What")
Hiro Murai (Childish Gambino – "This Is America")
Arturo Perez Jr. (Justin Timberlake – "Say Something")
Didier Charette (The Carters – "APESHIT").
Best Pop Artist or Group:
Meghan Trainor
Shawn Mendes
Alessia Cara
Ed Sheeran
Camila Cabello
Best Rock/Alternative Artist or Group:
Imagine Dragons
Portugal the Man
Foo Fighters
Arcade Fire
Best Hip-Hop Artist of Group:
The Carters
Post Malone
Cardi B
Kendrick Lamar
Childish Gambino
Best New Canadian Artist:
Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine
The Beaches
New City
Johnny Orlando
Artist of the Year:
Camila Cabello
Ed Sheeran
Cardi B
Shawn Mendes
Post Malone
Song of the Summer:
Drake – "Nice for What"
Loud Luxury – "Body"
Cardi B – "I Like It Like That" (ft. J Balvin and Bad Bunny)
Zedd – "The Middle" (ft. Maren Morris ad Grey)
Marshmello – "Friends" (ft. Anne-Marie)
The Carters – "APESHIT"
Best Collaboration:
The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar – "Pray for Me"
Shawn Mendes and Khalid – "Youth"
Bebe Rexha and Florida Georga Line – "Meant to Be"
Kendrick Lamar and SZA – "All the Stars"
Zedd and Maren Morris and Grey – "The Middle"
Marshmello and Anne-Marie – "Friends"