Handsome Furs Reveal Sound Kapital

Handsome Furs Reveal <i>Sound Kapital</i>
Late last year, we received word that Canuck rock heroes Wolf Parade would be taking a hiatus. Some bummer news, we know. But it did have a silver lining: the band's Dan Boeckner confirmed he would be coming back at us with a new Handsome Furs album. Well, he wasn't pulling our leg.

Today, the Wolf Parade offshoot helmed by Boeckner and his wife Alexei Perry announced Sound Kapital, Handsome Furs' followup to 2009's much-loved Face Control. The album will once again come via Sub Pop, who will release Sound Kapital on June 28.

Like Face Control, this one was influenced by the band's Eastern European journeys but marks the first time the group have written an entire album on keyboards, according to the press release.

To get a taste of those results, you can stream and download the new track "What About Us" in the player below. You can also check the tracklisting down there as well.

Handsome Furs have a pile of Euro dates lined up this spring, as well as a few in the U.S. There's no word of any upcoming Canadian dates at this point, but we're guessing that will soon change.

You can see all the band's currently scheduled dates here

Sound Kapital

1. "When I Get Back"
2. "Damage"
3. "Bury Me Standing"
4. "Memories of the Future"
5. "Serve the People"
6. "What About Us"
7. "Repatriated"
8. "Cheap Music"
9. "No Feelings"