'The Great Gatsby' Soundtrack Features New Music from Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey and the XX

'The Great Gatsby' Soundtrack Features New Music from Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey and the XX
We already knew that Jay-Z would be heavily involved with the soundtrack to Baz Luhrmann's movie adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald's The Great Gatsby, sitting on as executive producer. Now, the tracklisting confirms that Hova did his job well, calling in favours from a wide cast of stars.

The release includes brand new songs from Jay-Z, the XX, Florence and the Machine, and Lana Del Rey, the latter of whom worked very closely with Baz Luhrmann on her track.

There are also plenty of covers, including Beyoncé and André 3000 teaming up to cover Amy Winehouse's "Back to Black," Bryan Ferry covering Beyoncé's "Crazy in Love," and Jack White taking on U2's "Love Is Blindness."

The soundtrack is rounded out with appearances from Q-Tip, Sia, Gotye, Fergie and will.i.am. Check out the tracklisting below, along with the trailer, which features some music from the soundtrack.

The Great Gatsby soundtrack will drop on May 7 via Interscope. It will be preceded by Lana Del Rey's "Young and Beautiful" single on April 23.

The Great Gatsby:

1. Jay-Z "100$ Bill"
2. Beyoncé and André 3000 "Back to Black"
3. will.i.am "Bang Bang"
4. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock "A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)"
5. Lana Del Rey "Young and Beautiful"
6. Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra "Love Is the Drug"
7. Florence and the Machine "Over the Love"
8. Coco O of Quadron "Where The Wind Blows"
9. Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra "Crazy in Love"
10. The XX "Together"
11. Gotye "Hearts a Mess"
12. Jack White "Love Is Blindness"
13. Nero "Into the Past"
14. Sia "Kill and Run"