Gordon Lightfoot Announces 'The Complete Singles Collection 1970-1980'

The expansive set includes a wealth of hits and rarities
Gordon Lightfoot Announces 'The Complete Singles Collection 1970-1980'
While Gordon Lightfoot's annual Massey Hall performances are on hold in 2019 due to renovations on the venue, those looking to get acquainted with the Canadian songwriting icon's music will be able to do so with a new singles collection.

Lightfoot's The Complete Singles 1970-1980 is set to arrive through Real Gone Music on March 1, packaging an impressive 34 A-sides and B-sides together over two CDs. The collection features every single Lightfoot had recorded with producers Lenny Waronker and Joe Wissert.

The set is said to boast rare single versions of Lightfoot's iconic "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald" and "Rainy Day People," in addition six other yet-to-be-named songs appearing in their mono single versions on CD for the first time.

Material for the set was remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, with additional mastering and tape vetting by Aaron Kannowski. The collection also features liner notes authored by Richie Unterberger.

The Complete Singles 1970-1980:

Disc One:

1. Me and Bobby McGee
2. The Pony Man
3. If You Could Read My Mind
4. Poor Little Allison
5. Talking in Your Sleep
6. Nous Vivons Ensemble
7. Summer Side of Life
8. Love & Maple Syrup
9. Beautiful
10. Don Quixote
11. That Same Old Obsession
12. You Are What I Am
13. Can't Depend on Love
14. It's Worth Believin'
15. Sundown
16. Too Late for Prayin'
17. Carefree Highway
18. Seven Island Suite

Disc Two:

1. Rainy Day People
2. Cherokee Bend
3. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
4. The House You Live In
5. Race Among the Ruins
6. Protocol
7. The Circle Is Small (I Can See It in Your Eyes)
8. Sweet Guinevere
9. Daylight Katy
10. Hangdog Hotel Room
11. Dreamland
12. Songs the Minstrel Sang
13. Dream Street Rose
14. Make Way for the Lady
15. If You Need Me
16. Mister Rock of Ages