Freddie Gibbs Unveils 'You Only Live 2wice' EP, Shares "Crushed Glass" Video

Freddie Gibbs Unveils 'You Only Live 2wice' EP, Shares 'Crushed Glass' Video
When it comes to new music, Freddie Gibbs was relatively silent after being acquitted of Austrian sexual assault charges in the fall of last year. Now, the Indiana MC has lifted the curtain on a new project set to arrive at the end of this month.

Titled You Only Live 2wice, Gibbs's new eight-track release will arrive on March 31 through ESGN/Empire, as an iTunes listing shows. You can see the release's holy artwork above, showing Gibbs rising above the earth like Jesus Christ. He had also teased the release earlier this week in an Instagram video.

The EP's eight tracks have no features, and the announcement comes with a video for third track "Crushed Glass." Directed by Eric Nelson, the video finds Gibbs lost in a desert, rapping about his time in foreign prison and how he beat the case. The track also features additional vocals from Brittany B., while the video concept itself was developed by Gibbs and Ben "Lambo" Lambert. Watch it play out below.

Since his release, Gibbs has worked with Harry Fraud and the Avalanches, and reportedly has a collaborative EP with Curren$y in the works as well.

Read through the tracklisting for You Only Live 2wice below.

You Only Live 2wice:

1. 20 Karat Jesus
2. Alexys
3. Crushed Glass
4. Dear Maria
5. Amnesia
6. Andrea
7. Phone Lit
8. Homesick