Former Flotilla Members Announce Debut LP as Plumes

Former Flotilla Members Announce Debut LP as Plumes
Blending classical music and indie pop, Flotilla left their mark on Canadian music with their debut Disaster Poetry and excellent follow-up One Hundred Words for Water. Now, the band has retired the Flotilla moniker and will continue to release music as Plumes.

With the line-up of singer-songwriter Veronica Charnley, composer Geof Holbrook and harpist Eveline Grégoire-Rousseau still intact, Plumes plan to release their self-titled full-length debut on July 10 via BAM Records.

To coincide with the new record, the group has also announced a number of Canadian tour dates, which are listed below. Scroll past the summer dates and hit play to hear three new songs from Plumes.

Tour dates:

6/14 Ottawa, ON - Raw Sugar
6/15 Montreal, QC - Le Cagibi
7/14 Montreal, QC - Christ Church Cathedral
7/18 Fredericton, NB - TBA
7/19 Charlottetown, PEI - Baba's
7/20 Halifax, NS - Peggy Corkum Music Room
7/21 Saint John, NB - TBA
7/25 Montreal, QC - Casa Del Popolo
7/26 Ottawa, ON - TBA
7/27 Guelph, ON - TBA
7/28 Waterloo, ON - Maxwell's Music House
7/29 Toronto, ON - Tranzac
7/31 Hamilton, ON - The Baltimore House
8/1 Wellesley, ON - Elora Centre for the Arts