Erase Errata Return with 'Lost Weekend' LP

Erase Errata Return with 'Lost Weekend' LP
Neo no wave trio Erase Errata aren't exactly the most active act out there these days, having last proffered the "Damaged"/"Ouija Boarding" in 2010. A semi-recent batch of recordings is finally set to surface this fall, though, as the Lost Weekend LP.

Murmurings of the project first arrived on the outfit's Facebook page last summer, but it's now been confirmed via retail listings that the seven-song set will hit retailers October 14 through the band's own Under the Sun imprint.

The follow-up to 2006's Night Life, Erase Errata's fourth full-length was recorded during a weekend trip in Iowa City, IA. While spread out across the U.S., the trio of vocalist/guitarist Jenny Hoyston, bassist Ellie Erickson and drummer Bianca Sparta met up in the U.S. Midwest to play the Mission Creek Music Festival in 2012 and utilized the time together to put together new tunes. Following a day of improvised rehearsals, they fleshed out seven tracks at Flat Black Studios with producer/engineer Luke Tweedy.

You'll find the tracklisting details down below and the cover art above.

In addition to the new album, Erase Errata are also contributing another unreleased track to the upcoming San Francisco Is Doomed compilation on Crime on the Moon Records. Their "Don't Sit, Lie" is included on the collection, along with tracks from Mikal Cronin, Thee Oh Sees, Night Drives and more. The compilation arrives June 21.

Lost Weekend:

1. History of Handclaps
2. In Death I Suffer
3. My Life in Shadows
4. Scattered Means
5. Watch Your Language
6. Galveston, Dark Tides
7. Another Reason to Arrest & Imprison the 'Free'