DMX to Release New Album Next Week

DMX to Release New Album Next Week
Between filing for bankruptcy and countless troubles with the law, it's been a rather sensational, tabloid-friendly couple of years for DMX. This year, though, the troubled rap vet is putting the focus back on the music, as he just announced plans for a surprise album. Redemption of the Beast will be released next Tuesday (January 13) through Seven Arts Entertainment.

The album sports 16 tracks including guest appearances from Rampage, Freeway and Jannyce. According to a press release, the collection will offer "X's signature heavy-hitting, fast-paced lyrics, classic Ruff Ryder beats, and moments of reflection on his experience in the rap game."

The album will be out on iTunes, and Amazon has a listing for a CD version. Amazon also has short previews of each track.

That's the cover artwork above and the tracklist below.

Redemption of the Beast:

1. Spit That Shit
2. Built Like a Bitch
3. On and On
4. Get Up and Try Again
5. Solid (ft. Rampage)
6. I'm Gonna Win
7. It's a Problem
8. It's Goin' Down
9. Shout It
10. One More Night
11. 56 Bars
12. Where You Been (ft. Freeway)
13. Right or Wrong (ft. Jannyce)
14. Gonna Get Mine
15. We Gonna Make It
16. Love That Bitch (ft. Jannyce)