Devin Townsend Details 'Eras' Vinyl Box Set

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 12, 2018

Devin Townsend is only a few months on from announcing a hiatus for his Devin Townsend Project, though he's now set to revisit the group's debut batch of records for a new vinyl box set.

Today, Townsend announced the release of Eras - Vinyl Collection Part I, the first instalment in a series of four vinyl box sets that will be released by the Canadian multi-genre master. The first collection will arrive June 7 through Inside Out.

The first box collects the DTP's tetralogy of albums: 2009's Ki and Addicted, and 2011's Deconstruction and Ghost. All albums have been remastered for vinyl and will arrive in gatefold sleeves on 180-gram wax.

All four albums will be housed in a box that also includes an extensive LP booklet boasting lyrics, liner notes and comments from Townsend himself.

The first box set also marks the first time Deconstruction and Ghost have been available on vinyl. Prior pressings of Ki and Addicted now fetch three-figure prices on resale sites such as Discogs.

The first Eras box set is available for preorder here.


1. A Monday
2. Coast
3. Disruptr
4. Gato
5. Terminal
6. Heaven Send
7. Ain't Never Gonna Win...
8. Winter
9. Trainfire
10. Lady Helen
11. Ki
12. Quiet Riot
13. Demon League


1. Addicted!
2. Universe In A Ball!
3. Bend It Like Bender!
4. Supercrush!
5. Hyperdrive!
6. Resolve!
7. Ih-ah!
8. The Way Home!
9. Numbered!
10. Awake!!


1. Praise The Lowered
2. Stand
3. Juular
4. Planet Of The Apes
5. Sumeria
6. The Mighty Masturbator
7. Pandemic
8. Deconstruction
9. Poltergeist


1. Fly
2. Heart Baby
3. Feather
4. Kawaii
5. Ghost
6. Blackberry
7. Monsoon
8. Dark Matters
9. Texada
10. Seams
11. Infinite Ocean
12. As You Were

Latest Coverage