Das Racist Reveal New 'Relax' LP

Das Racist Reveal New 'Relax' LP
Before Odd Future started invading our RSS feeds, the heavily blogged rap crew on everyone's mind was Das Racist, a New York-based trio who write simultaneously intelligent and goofy hip-hop songs. Following the release of their well-received 2010 mixtapes Shut Up, Dude and Sit Down, Man, the group have announced details for their debut album.

The record is called Relax, and Pitchfork reports that it features production from Diplo, El-P, Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij and Yeasayer's Anand Wilder. The album also includes guest verses from El-P, Danny Brown and Despot.

Relax will be available on September 13 via Greedhead Music, a newly minted label from Das Racist's own Himanshu Suri. That's the album art above, with the tracklisting available below.

For those uninitiated with Das Racist's sense of humour, check out Exclaim!'s interview with the trio earlier this year. The best part? When Dap says, "Shut up, Canadian magazine."


 1. "Relax"

2. "Michael Jackson"

3. "Brand New Dance"

4. "Middle of The Cake"

5. "Girl"

6. "Shut Up, Man" (ft. El-P)

7. "Happy Rappy"

8. "Booty in the Air"

9. "Power" (ft. Danny Brown & Despot)

10. "Punjabi Song" (ft. Bikram Singh)

11. "Selena"

12. "Rainbow in the Dark"

13. "The Trick"

14. "Celebration"