The Cure's Entreat Plus to Get Vinyl Release

The Cure's <i>Entreat Plus</i> to Get Vinyl Release
Back in the spring, the Cure reissued their 1989 masterpiece Disintegration as a triple-CD set. In addition to the remastered album and disc of demos and outtakes, the album came with Entreat Plus -- an expanded version of the 1990 live album Entreat. On January 11, Entreat Plus will be getting a stand-alone vinyl release via Elektra Records.

This marks the first time that Entreat Plus has been released on vinyl. Although the Disintegration reissue was available on vinyl, this version didn't include any of the bonus material.

Entreat Plus is a complete run-through of Disintegration's 12 tracks, which were recorded live over three nights at London's Wembley Arena in 1989. The original 1990 release cut out four of the songs ("Plainsong," "Lovesong," "Lullaby," "The Same Deep Water as You"). The tracklist is identical to Disintegration, but in case you need a reminder, it's below.

To fit the extra tracks, Entreat Plus will be a double LP.

Thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs/MusicTAP for the tip.

Entreat Plus:

1. "Plainsong"
2. "Pictures of You"
3. "Closedown"
4. "Lovesong"
5. "Last Dance"
6. "Lullaby"
7. "Fascination Street"
8. "Prayers for Rain"
9. "The Same Deep Water as You"
10. "Disintegration"
11. "Homesick"
12. "Untitled"