Converge Treat Their 'Poacher Diaries' to Remastered Reissue

The songs originally appeared on a 1999 split LP with Agoraphobic Nosebleed

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 18, 2022

Converge have delivered The Poacher Diaries Redux, a remixed and remastered set of six songs the metallic hardcore legends first released in 1999.

Remixed by the band's Kurt Ballou, and remastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, the six Converge songs first appeared on The Poacher Diaries, a 1999 split release with Agoraphobic Nosebleed.

Long out of print since its initial release and subsequent 2007 reissue, the recording is also the lone Converge session to feature drummer John DiGiorgio (Mean Jesus, The End of the Universe, Canephora).

The Poacher Diaries Redux features artwork from illustrator Randy Ortiz, inspired by the original release art by Derek Hess. You can hear the six songs below, while 12-inch vinyl pre-order info can be found here via Deathwish Inc.

Last year, Converge shared collaborative LP Bloodmoon: I, and had the face of their acclaimed Jane Doe album revealed.

Latest Coverage