Converge Detail 'All We Love We Leave Behind,' Premiere New Video

Converge Detail 'All We Love We Leave Behind,' Premiere New Video
Last week, we learned that beloved Massachusetts hardcore vets Converge were dropping their next full-length LP, All We Love We Leave Behind, in October, though we were a little unsure of just what would be on the album. The band have now released details on the set, and it looks as if there will be a few different versions floating around.

As previously reported, the collection arrives October 9, with Epitaph handling the CD version, and Converge vocalist Jacob Bannon releasing the vinyl edition through his Deathwish Inc. imprint.

A deluxe CD will contain a 48-page booklet and run 17 songs long, while the regular edition will feature 14 cuts. The double-vinyl edition will feature all 17 tracks spread over two slabs of wax.

The three bonus cuts, devastating though they may be, aren't as fresh as the rest of the LP, though. They are "No Light Escapes" from this year's split with Napalm Death, "Runaway" form last year's split with Drop Dead, and "On My Shield," which had been released on a one-sided tour 7-inch in 2010.

You can peep the Bannon-delivered lunar artwork up above, and the deluxe edition tracklisting down below.

The unit have also unleashed a new video for All We Love We Leave Behind number "Aimless Arrow," which you can see below. The song fits the group's regular M.O., with Kurt Ballou's angular and melodic metal riffery soaring above Ben Koller's octopus-armed drum attack.

As for the video, it stars a kid who not only suffers from some pretty brutal night terrors, but seems to be forever evading the arrow of a mysterious, sharp-shooting archer. You can check it out in the player at the bottom of the page.

If you feel like heading on a road trip to the U.S., you can check out some fall tour dateshere.

All We Love We Leave Behind:

1. Aimless Arrow

2. Trespasses

3. Tender Abuse

4. Sadness Comes Home

5. Empty on the Inside

6. Sparrow's Fall

7. Glacial Pace

8. No Light Escapes (bonus)

9. Vicious Muse

10. Veins and Vails

11. Coral Blue

12. Shame in the Way

13. On My Shield (bonus)

14. Precipice

15. All We Love We Leave Behind

16. Runaway (bonus)

17. Predatory Glow