CATL Reveal 'This Shakin' House,' Share Full Album Stream

CATL Reveal 'This Shakin' House,' Share Full Album Stream
Following a short hiatus, Toronto twosome CATL recently hinted that they would be releasing a new album this spring. Sure enough, they have now detailed This Shakin' House, due out April 29, and you can already stream the entire album on

The album was recorded at Memphis, TN's Ardent Studios with engineer Adam Hill (the White Stripes, the Raconteurs). The results were then mixed in Detroit by Jim Diamond (the Pack A.D., the Dirtbombs).

Band members Jamie Fleming and Sarah Kirkpatrick played most of the instruments on these 10 songs, with Pete Ross (the Speaking Tongues) and Dan Kroha (the Gories) making guest appearances on harmonica.

According to a press release, the songs range "from infectious dance numbers to lullabies about watching horror movies at a too-tender age." For a taste of this gritty, rootsy sound, scroll past the tracklist to stream all of This Shakin' House.

The band will release the album at the Horseshoe Tavern in Toronto on April 24. They also have a subsequent Toronto show for Canadian Music Week, plus a planned June tour in the U.S. with Nashville Pussy. More Ontario gigs will be booked for May.

This Shakin' House:

1. Lamplight the Way
2. Resistance Place

3. Gateway Blues

4. F.U. Blues
5. Shakin' House Blues
6. Save Myself

7. Dead Water Disco

8. Waiting List

9. Hold My Body Down
10. Awake All Night

Tour dates:

04/24 Toronto, ON - The Horseshoe Tavern
05/08 Toronto, ON - The Garrison (CMW)

Check out what instruments CATL play in our recent Music School feature.