Catl. Announce 'Soon This Will All Be Gone' LP

Catl. Announce 'Soon This Will All Be Gone' LP
Dirtied-up blues act Catl. may perform as a trio, but the Toronto-based band looked outward from their lineup to finish their third LP, Soon This Will All Be Gone.

A press release for the album, which Weewerk delivers digitally and on vinyl on April 13, explains that the band spent last summer with some of their friends to put together their latest ten-song set. Recording sessions were held at both Detroit's Ghetto Recorders and Toronto's 6 Nassau, with engineers Jim Diamond and Jeff McMurrich handling each sessions, respectively.

Furthering the concept that three is the magic number, a trio of seasoned harmonica players were added to the LP as well: Texas bluesman Harmonica Shah, Danny Kroha (the Gories, Demolition Doll Rods) and Toronto's Pete Ross (the Speaking Tongues).

The new tunes -- including first single "Gold Tooth Shine," which you can stream below -- were recorded with drummer Johnny LaRue, but a recent shakeup in the band's ranks now has skinsman Andrew Moszynski of the Deadly Snakes handling percussion duties. You can check out the new configuration at a couple of Ontario dates in April. You can see the schedule below the tracklisting.

Soon This Will All Be Gone:

1. "Kassie Jones" (Intro)
2. "Gold Tooth Shine"
3. "Talk Too Much Blues"
4. "Gotta Thing for You"
5. "Cinderblocks"
6. "He'll Make A Way"
7. "5 Miles"
8. "Cocaine"
9. "Get Outta My Car"
10. "Goodnight, Irene" (Outro)

Tour dates:

4/13 Toronto, ON - Parts & Labour
4/14 Toronto, ON - Sonic Boom (instore)
4/15 Toronto, ON - Dakota Tavern