Vancouver's Ashley Webber Announces Debut Album as Ashley Shadow

Vancouver's Ashley Webber Announces Debut Album as Ashley Shadow
Last year, onetime Organ bassist and Bonnie "Prince" Billy collaborator Ashley Webber unveiled a solo single under the folky guise of Ashley Shadow. Now, the artist has unveiled plans for the project's self-titled full-length debut. The record arrives April 15 through felte records.

The album features nine songs, including the previously teased "All for You." Webber sings and plays bass and guitar on the record, while her backup band includes Black Mountain drummer Joshua Wells, Himalayan Bear guitarist Ryan Beattie, Ladyhawk's Darcy Hancock, and Peter La Grand.

The collection was cut at Wells' the Balloon Factory studios in Vancouver.

Pre-orders for the CD and vinyl versions of Ashley Shadow can be found here. The record is limited to 500 copies, with reportedly only 50 copies left for purchase. A stream of the set's "Tonight," a slow-burning roots-rock number, can be found over on Stereogum.

In addition to performing with post-punks the Organ in the early 2000s, Webber's resume includes performing back up vocals on albums by Bonnie "Prince" Billy and Pink Mountaintops. Webber had also toured as a member of Wells and her sister Amber's Lightning Dust project.

Ashley Shadow:

1. All For You
2. Tonight
3. Tired
4. Way It Should
5. Blurred Views
6. Another Day
7. Laws
8. In Shadows
9. Sun