Alice Cooper Announces New 'Breadcrumbs' EP

It features originals and covers of MC5, Mitch Ryder and more

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jul 22, 2019

Having expressed the opinion that today's artists are "afraid to be rockstars," Alice Cooper is now set to pay homage to some hard-rocking heroes from his hometown of Detroit with a new EP. Titled Breadcrumbs, Cooper's new six-song set arrives September 13 through earMUSIC.

Said to be a tribute to "garage rock heroes" from the Motor City, the EP finds Cooper covering MC5's "Sister Anne," Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels' "Devil with a Blue Dress On" and Suzi Quatro's "Your Mamma Won't Like Me."

Three original songs are also included alongside Cooper's reinterpretations, titled "Detroit City 2020," "Go Man Go" and "East Side Story."

Breadcrumbs will be treated to a vinyl release as a limited/numbered 10-inch, which you can pre-order here. The pre-order page says to watch out for a new studio album from Cooper in 2020. 

Cooper last released his Paranormal album in 2017.


1. Detroit City 2020
2. Go Man Go
3. East Side Story
4. Your Mama Won't Like Me
5. Devil With A Blue Dress / Chains Of Love
6. Sister Anne

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage