John Tejada and Reggie Watts Detail Debut LP as Wajatta

John Tejada and Reggie Watts Detail Debut LP as Wajatta
After rolling out a debut single late last year, John Tejada and Reggie Watts have now lifted the curtain on their debut full-length as Wajatta.

Titled Casual High Technology, the album will arrive May 11 through Comedy Dynamics Records. The label describes the 12-track release as "electronic dance music with its roots in Detroit techno, Chicago house, '70s funk and New York hip-hop."

As Watts told Billboard last year, he met Tejada at one of his shows in Los Angeles, eventually connecting to record an album's worth of material together. The producer described Watts' vocals on the songs as "male house diva."

Wajatta's live debut will take place at Los Angeles' Teregram Ballroom on May 23, when the pair will perform alongside Dntel. Read through the tracklisting to Casual High Technology below, and take in the single "Runnin'" here.

Casual High Technology:

1. We Know More (Than We Let On) 
2. Slippin' 
3. Get Down (With Ya Bad Self) [ft. Justin Maxwell]
4. Make Some Sense 
5. The Solution 
6. Runnin' 
7. Je Wa Soto 
8. Red And The Blue 
9. Let Me Come To Your Party 
10. Easel Does It 
11. Synchronize 
12. Somethin' Bout the Way