Chris Pratt's 'Parks and Recreation' Band Mouse Rat Are Releasing an Album

It's called 'The Awesome Album'
Chris Pratt's 'Parks and Recreation' Band Mouse Rat Are Releasing an Album
It's been over six years since Parks & Recreation went off the air (although the cast reunited for a COVID-19 TV special last year), but like so many other Michael Schur shows, the characters continue to live rent-free in fans' heads. As such, there's certainly an audience for The Awesome Album — the debut LP from the fictional band Mouse Rat.

For those who don't remember, Mouse Rat was a yarling butt rock band fronted by Andy Dwyer (Chris Pratt). While they were considered a joke on the show, they've somehow managed to piece together enough material for a 15-track album. Not too bad!

The Awesome Album will arrive on August 27 via Dualtone/Entertainment 720 (the latter of which is the company of Aziz Ansari's fictional Tom Haverford character). 

Watch an album announcement from Perd Hapley below, where you'll also find a music video for the Li'l Sebastian memorial video "5,000 Candles in the Wind." 

The Awesome Album:

1. 5,000 Candles in the Wind (Bye, Bye Li'l Sebastian)
2. The Pit
3. Sex Hair
4. Catch Your Dream (ft. Duke Silver)
5. Two Birds Holding Hands
6. Ann Song
7. The Way You Look Tonight
8. Menace Ball
9. Remember
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. Lovely Tonight
12. I've Got You Under My Skin
13. I Only Have Eyes For You
14. Pickled Ginger (performed by Land Ho!)
15. Cold Water (performed by Scott Tanner ft. Duke Silver)

Pre-order The Awesome Album.