Zomby Delivers Long-Lost 'Mercury's Rainbow' LP

The album arrives almost a decade after it was recorded
Zomby Delivers Long-Lost 'Mercury's Rainbow' LP
After releasing the GASP! EP earlier this year, Zomby has reached further back into his archives to unearth a long-lost full-length album nearly a decade after its completion.

Titled Mercury's Rainbow, the 16-track release is available now through Modern Love. Recorded over two weeks "around 2008-2009," the release finds Zomby interpreting grime vet Wiley's Eskibeat productions, which played an instrumental role in grime's formation.

Specifically, Mercury's Rainbow is said to document "Zomby riffing on intricately hand-programmed arpeggios, using theories of colour and its relation to the sonic chromatic spectrum — the circle of fifths — to place an expressively avant spin on the Wiley Kat's slyding Triton squares and frozen, post-garage drum patterns."

Mercury's Rainbow is available for purchase as a double-LP set on clear vinyl here, where you can also hear track previews. Read through the entire tracklisting below.

Mercury's Rainbow:

1. Mercury's Rainbow
2. Choke
3. Poison
4. Static
5. Delvaux
6. Silver Ocean
7. Immersion
8. Waterfall of Ice
9. Rigamortis
10. Whirlpool
11. Tet5uo
12. Solar Ashes
13. Horizon
14. Patina
15. X Ray
16. Atoms