​Woods Declare 'Love Is Love' on New Album, Share Title Track

​Woods Declare 'Love Is Love' on New Album, Share Title Track
Psych-folk unit Woods delivered their ninth studio album City Sun Eater in the River of Light just last spring, but they're already set to follow it up with a new record titled Love Is Love. It's due out on April 21 via Woodsist.
The album is a direct response to the United States' current political climate, written and recorded in the two months immediately after the election — but a press release is quick to point out that "it's not a record borne entirely of angry, knee-jerk reaction to what America is becoming." Rather, "it's a meditation on love, and on what life means now."
The album promises to deliver an intriguing blend of psychedelic guitars and Ethiopian jazz-inspired horns, all swirling together in a "distinctly New York" sound.
"There will be parts of life where we will watch as events unfold and we will feel helpless. We will not be sure of the future," the band's Sam Hockley-Smith said in a statement about the new material. "On good days, we'll have each other. On the bad ones, we'll turn to the art that helps us feel something. Love Is Love is a document of the new world we live in, proof that light can come from despair and hope is still possible. We just need a little help remembering it exists."
Peruse the six-song tracklisting for Love Is Love below. Beyond that, get a listen to the brand new title track.
Love Is Love:
1. Love Is Love
2. Bleeding Blue
3. Lost In A Crowd
4. Spring Is In The Air
5. I Hit That Drum
6. Love Is Love (Sun On Time)